Best Rack Mount HV Power Supplies for Industrial and Server Systems

The best rack mount power supply depends on the required output voltage, power level, and rack format. Among these options, the 4 kW, 250 V pluggable module is the clearest match for a high-voltage requirement; the 11 kW shelf is better suited to 48 V systems, while the 1300 W unit specifies 12 V output. Check the complete electrical specifications before ordering: “rack mount” alone does not confirm a particular output voltage or system compatibility.

Product Listed output or rating Best suited for
LCM4000HV-P-S 4 kW, 250 V High-line industrial applications
J85480S1L21-CCZ 11 kW, 48 V High-capacity 48 V systems
Power Solutions rack supply 1300 W, 12 V 12 V rack equipment
Supermicro PWS-201-1H 200 W Lower-power rack systems
MEAN WELL rack supply Not specified in supplied details Buyers checking an AC-inlet rack supply

LCM4000HV-P-S 4 kW 250 V Module

LCM4000HV-P-S rack mount 4 kW 250 V power supply module

Check Price on Amazon

This is the most direct match for a search focused on a rack mount HV power supply. The product name identifies a 4 kW rack-mount module rated for 250 V and describes it as a pluggable module for high-line use. The supplied dimensions are 480 mm long, 140 mm wide, and 40.3 mm high.

Best for: Industrial buyers who need a high-line, 250 V module with a stated 4 kW rating. It was selected because its listed voltage and power make it the clearest high-voltage option in this group.

Check before buying: Confirm input requirements, output behavior, mounting details, and system fit from the full product specification. The supplied details do not identify these electrical and integration requirements.

J85480S1L21-CCZ 48 V Power Shelf

J85480S1L21-CCZ rack mount 48 V power supply shelf

Check Price on Amazon

This 1U, 19-inch shelf is described as providing 11 kW of 48 V output through a four-slot design. Its output voltage is lower than the 250 V module above, so it is not the same kind of high-voltage choice. It is included as a high-capacity rack power option for systems designed around 48 V.

Best for: Buyers selecting a 48 V power shelf who need the stated 11 kW capacity and four-slot arrangement. The 1U form factor and 19-inch rack description make rack dimensions central to the selection.

Check before buying: Do not assume the shelf includes every module or accessory needed for operation; the supplied listing information does not clarify what is included. Verify the required configuration and system fit.

Power Solutions 1300 W 12 V Supply

Power Solutions rack mount 1300 W 12 V power supply

Check Price on Amazon

The product name lists a 90–264 VAC input range, 1300 W power rating, and 12 V output. It also states 80+ certified and platinum. These details distinguish it from the 48 V shelf and 250 V module: this is a 12 V rack supply, not an obvious substitute for a high-voltage output supply.

Best for: Buyers whose equipment specifically requires a rack-mounted 12 V supply and whose load is suited to the listed power rating. It was selected because the listing gives useful input, output, and power details for comparison.

Check before buying: Confirm the exact connector, output current, and rack dimensions against the application. Those details are not present in the supplied product information.

Supermicro PWS-201-1H 200 W Supply

Supermicro PWS-201-1H 1U rack-mount power supply

Check Price on Amazon

The Supermicro PWS-201-1H is described as a 1U, rack-mountable power supply with 200 W output and 84.1% efficiency. Its lower stated power makes it a different category from the 1300 W and 4 kW options. The name also mentions a standard harness output, but the supplied details do not specify voltage.

Best for: Buyers comparing lower-power rack supplies who can verify that the unit’s electrical output matches their system. The 1U format and stated output make it a useful compact-rack comparison.

Check before buying: The listed information does not state output voltage or detailed compatibility. Avoid choosing it for an HV application until those specifications are confirmed.

MEAN WELL Rack Supply With AC Inlet

MEAN WELL rack mount power supply with AC inlet

Check Price on Amazon

The supplied product name identifies a rack-mount power supply with an AC inlet. No output voltage, wattage, dimensions, or efficiency details were provided, so this listing cannot be directly compared with the products that specify 12 V, 48 V, or 250 V output.

Best for: Buyers specifically evaluating a MEAN WELL rack supply with an AC inlet, provided the full listing confirms that its output meets their requirements. It was selected as a relevant rack-mount option, not as a confirmed high-voltage model.

Check before buying: Find the complete model specifications first. The available details are not enough to establish voltage, capacity, or fit for a particular system.

Buying Guide: How To Choose A Rack Mount HV Power Supply

What output voltage does the equipment require?

Start with the voltage required by the load, not the word “HV” in a search or product name. The options listed here identify 250 V, 48 V, and 12 V outputs, while two listings do not provide output voltage in the supplied details. These are not interchangeable. Verify the required voltage and whether the product provides the kind of output the equipment expects.

How much power should the supply provide?

Compare the system’s power requirement with the listed rating. The products here range from 200 W to 11 kW, with 1300 W and 4 kW options between them. Allow for the actual load and check the manufacturer’s complete specifications rather than assuming a larger rating guarantees compatibility.

Will it fit the rack and system?

Check rack width, height, depth, mounting arrangement, and any required shelf or module configuration. One listing specifies a 1U, 19-inch shelf; another describes a 1U supply; the 4 kW module provides physical dimensions. Confirm that the listing’s configuration matches the space and equipment available.

What input and connection details matter?

Confirm the AC input range, inlet or wiring arrangement, connectors, and any harness requirements. The 1300 W product lists 90–264 VAC input, and the MEAN WELL name specifies an AC inlet, but the available information is incomplete for both. Treat missing details as items to verify, not as assumptions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which listed product is the clearest high-voltage option?

The LCM4000HV-P-S listing specifies a 4 kW, 250 V rack-mount module. Confirm its full input, output, and integration specifications before purchase.

Is a 48 V supply equivalent to a 250 V supply?

No. They provide different listed output voltages and should only be considered for equipment that supports the specific output required.

Does rack-mountable mean a power supply is high voltage?

No. Rack-mountable describes a form factor, not output voltage. Check the electrical specifications for the exact model.

What should I verify when a listing omits output voltage?

Confirm the model’s output voltage, power rating, connections, input requirements, and physical fit using its complete specification before ordering.

Comments

No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *